The Cantor Arts Center is a gem of a museum and I recently went there with my printmaker friend, Shannon.  My main purpose was to see the Lobdell exhibit of figurative studies and a contemporary glass art exhibit.  Both exhibits were excellent.  Then there is the permanent collection which has some really good Bay Area artists represented.  Rounding out the visit was lunch in their smart cafe, “window-shopping” in their gift and book store, and a walk through the Rodin sculpture garden.  The weather gods and goddesses were good to us and held off the rain until we left.  Inspired by what I had just seen, I went directly to my studio when I got home and did some painting.

Here is a painting that I did some time ago.  It was shown at the Peninsula Museum of Art in their Beaux and Arrows exhibit in 2008.  It is acrylic on canvas, 18″ x 24″, framed in a floater frame, and priced at $400.00.

Happy Valentines Day!Acrylic on canvas, 18" x 24", $400

