The location for the WCA annual conference this year was Chicago.  JWAN had a call for artwork entries for their exhibit, “Drawing the Line”, to be held at the Beverly Art Center in Chicago.  I knew that I would not be attending the conference but decided to submit four of my paintings that were relative to the theme.  I was pleased and surprised that three of my pieces were selected.  I arranged for the packaging and shipping and asked a colleague who was going to the conference to take photos for me.  JWAN will publish a catalog but they haven’t sent them out yet.

The three paintings are:

Diaspora, acrylic on canvas, 20″ x 24″, $350

Angle#1, acrylic on canvas, 15″ x 30″, $400

Boundary, pastel over monotype, 16″ x 18″, $275

Both Diaspora and Boundary are framed and Angle #1 is on a studio canvas with 1-1/2″ wrapped edges which does not require a frame.  Also, it can be hung vertically or horizontally.

