I recently submitted an entry to the Gualala Arts Center for their juried exhibit which they call The May Show.  Some of my artist friends have exhibited work there and had good things to say about the Gualala Arts Center, and the juror was Lucinda Barnes, Chief Curator at Berkeley Art Museum, so I was interested in the exhibit and hoped that at least one painting would be selected.  I was so happy to learn that she had chosen two paintings!  One painting has not been exhibited anywhere yet so this will be a “premier” showing.  The second painting, “Stillness”, is a painting that I am very pleased with and have shown it at several venues. It is acrylic on canvas, 24″ x 20″ in a floater frame, and is priced at $475.  I will post an image of the other painting after the show.

The May Show opens on Friday, May 7 with a reception and awards.

