One:       My painting, “Going To The Gypsy”, is being shown at Transmission Gallery, 770 West Grand Ave., Oakland, CA, as part of a group show DISCONNECT.  The exhibit will run through July 19, 2014.

Gallery Hours
Fridays, 12-6 pm
Saturdays 11am – 5 pm
First Fridays 12-9 pm
And by Appointment 510/835-2626

Two:     Three of my paintings were juried into the WEST PAINT exhibit at Pacific Art League, 668 Ramona Street, Palo Alto.  The exhibit runs through June 26, 2014.  This is the opening exhibit after an extensive remodel of the historical building and galleries.  The three paintings are “Strata”,  “Gemini’s Twin”,  and “Stillness” – all acrylic on canvas.

Three:   My painting, “Silent Snow”, was recently sold from the Coastal Arts League Gallery to a couple from the East Bay.  This was an acrylic/mixed media painting on paper.

I am still doing paintings for my Haiku Threads series and have also done several mixed media paintings on paper that I will post at another time.  All of the paintings listed above are available for sale and many of my Haiku Threads paintings are showing at the Coastal Arts League Gallery, 300 Main Street in Half Moon Bay.  As always, I invite you to visit my website http://www.marianyap.com

Acrylic on Canvas 20" x 24"

Going To The Gypsy

Strata

Strata

Stillness

Stillness

 

Gemini's Twin

Gemini’s Twin

